Logo Loading

Page

Reviews

Nev B Avatar
Nev B
3 star rating

Habis you’ve got some work to do!! Habi - you’ve got done work to do on your staff.

This is the second time I’ve been and it wasn’t pleasant.

2 of the tapas on the menu weren’t available and 2 of the mains werent available. Fair enough but please inform your staff to tell us before we spend 15 minutes deciding and waiting for her to come back and take the order!!

And then...

Hot smoked salmon salad is not hot.

It’s “Hot Smoked”. Please tell customers this when the order!!!

Felafel & avocado salad was pathetic. It had no avocado on it - again the staff disappeared out of sight... no questions on “how’s your meals?” Etc. Until they came to collect the plates.

“There was no avocado” I said disappointed. “I’ll just check” she said... 3 mins later... we have avocado do you want it now?

And to add to that the green leaves looked straight out the fridge.. unwashed, baby lettuce was not fresh and slightly brown.

I’d much rather this facility was there rather than didn’t exist, I mean a spanish restaurant in littleport! Who wouldn’t want it. BUT please - get the basics right...

Let’s see if you’ve improved next time I visit.

P.s the American eggs were deemed to be good

5 days ago
DublinBlu Avatar
DublinBlu
5 star rating

Fabulous Tapas Fantastic little place out in the wilds of Littleport! Our group of 4 chose from the tapas menu - everything was perfectly cooked and served with a massive smile - the owner really loves this place and it shows in the way he meets, greets and treats his customers. No alcoholic drinks on the menu as Habis does not have an alcohol licence but they are very happy if you take your own or if you want, pop across to the wine aisle in the co-op opposite! This place is a well kept secret and offers a real taste of Spain .... don't wait too long to go there!

3 weeks ago
RebeccaTom1 Avatar
RebeccaTom1
5 star rating

Quirky and fabulous! A fabulous place for breakfast, lunch, dinner, snack or just a coffee and a natter. Friendly, courteous staff and fantastic food. The tapas is amazing and tastes great with a bottle of byo shiraz from the co-op across the road!

1 month ago
beardyhogh Avatar
beardyhogh
5 star rating

Lovely! Recently back from a holiday in Spain and my wife and I came here for brunch. Was thrilled to see Chorizo, potatoes and egg on the menu, a dish that I've had in a taverna in Tias. My wife had the eggs benedict. Everything was delicious and very reasonably priced!

Oh! I'm aware this is a strange thing to be enthusiastic about but the toast was amazing, hands down best toast I've ever had.

Will definitely visit again.

1 month ago
delightfuldoris Avatar
delightfuldoris
5 star rating

Summer in Winter I love this place. I love that it's on my doorstep. Don'tbe like me and go for paella and forget to order it when you book your table. It is so authentic, your paella is cooked to order- and you want it to be!!

I had to choose tapas instead (oh the hardship!) So, I still have to experience the paella night here. I'll just have to go again.

The setting is rustic,the style is relaxed. Wear your chillout pants! When you come through that door, you're in Spain.There's no crazy rushing around at Habis. Bring your own wine (the Tempranillo from the Co-op opposite is not at all bad) kick back and get in your best holiday mood. THe music is authentic and will put you in Spanish mode. If you need anything just attract Javier and he will be right there.Otherwise,he will serve you discreetly and allow you to linger over your meal.

I think I will be there a lot this year,I have a holiday embargo in place!

my favourite so far.........popping in for a sneaky bowl of chorizo and patatas fritas with artisan bread one lunchtime last week. The baby even got cuddled by the lovely waitress, so that we could eat with both hands. Five stars for homely ambience.

2 months ago
Riadview Avatar
Riadview
5 star rating

Increíble - perfect Wonderful New Year’s Eve lunch - tasty authentic tapas - black pudding, gambas, delicious potatoes, much more. Nice atmosphere and lovely people. Worth a special visit.

2 months ago
reevejohn1979 Avatar
reevejohn1979
5 star rating

Fantastic tapas of the Fens! Much needed date night with the husband, leaving the children at home, Habis was a little gem!

A friendly and warm smile welcomed us as we entered the homely lit restaurant with rustic tables and fun music playing. Candle lit tables sat well with the semi-industrial feel of the open kitchen. Seeing the chef prepare my food always intrigues me!

The menu was focused on a few dishes but none of them disappointed. Flank steak, to pork over potatoes, to sweet scallops over a bed of pea puree made our meal. The special sizzling garlic prawns was the star, however.

If you are looking for a relaxing, yet intimate venue, Habis is for you!

2 months ago
JamesSherwood Avatar
JamesSherwood
5 star rating

A hidden gem (no, a jewel) in Cambridgeshire! I had the privelege of going to Habis this evening, and it will definitely not be the last!

CONGRATULATIONS to Javier on this great restaurant in Littleport. The service is personal, and very very pleasant and welcoming.

The food is tapas style, a limited high quality mains menu (no frozen rubbish here), and home made deserts. We ordered everything on the tapas menu for four, and we loved it. Ideal amount for four people and very good quality. I can wholeheartedly recommend everything on the menu, as we had it all tonight. Very impressive, and can't believe this the first time I've been, we've been missing out.

Javier has not got an alcohol licence yet but the COOP opposite and further into town offers a good selection of wines etc which Javier makes you feel very welcome to bring and provides a bottle opener for you.

The atmosphere is honestly and welcoming, not pretentious, and I can't help praising the staff for the service and welcome again.

Thank you to all the staff at Habis for a great evening and good authentic, and high quality food.

Top notch!

4 months ago
Marc G Avatar
Marc G
5 star rating

Quick coffee. I have popped in here a few times and will be back. The coffee is as good as the food. It's a good old fashioned cafe. The staff are polite and friendly. There are a few places in Littleport for coffee but this is the best. Pop in if your in the area.

4 months ago
ian r Avatar
ian r
5 star rating

Littleport's best kept secret Is out. Havis is a pearl of a place. Down to earth, cozy and friendly, but spankingky good Tapas served with a smile.

Bring your own wine makes it a good deal too. Ely has long needed a boho, quality place to eat. I will be going back again. Very soon.

4 months ago
eROBERTS89 Avatar
eROBERTS89
5 star rating

Best tapas We often visit Habis for tapas or even just a coffee and a cake and have never been disappointed. It is a lovely family run business with a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. The food is always delicious, especially the tapas. We have been to Spain on several occasions and still feel that Habis is the best tapas we have had.

A great addition to Littleport.

4 months ago
Peter C Avatar
Peter C
4 star rating

Tasty food in a surprise location You don't expect authentic tapas in a village in Cambridgeshire but Habis does it. Tasty dishes. BYO wine. What more can you ask for?

5 months ago
Frankie1964 Avatar
Frankie1964
5 star rating

A little gem of a place. Fantastic food great service. Everything is cooked for you with fresh ingredients. My Spanish friend suggested we have lunch there. It was worth the drive. Plenty of choice including vegetarian options.

6 months ago
wayne193 Avatar
wayne193
5 star rating

Great value What a find, great food, service and value. A fantastic tasting breakfast, fresh food well cooked. Do not not miss out, I will returning.

6 months ago
Voyage313303 Avatar
Voyage313303
5 star rating

Excellent tapas Wow! Such great food, and friendly people. Really impressed with the quality of the ingredients and Spanish flavours. Well worth a visit.

6 months ago
Ariel999 Avatar
Ariel999
5 star rating

Genuine warmth and delightful food found here! We recently moved to our new home in Littleport from Cambridge, and discovered this gem on our doorstep. Javier and his crew are hugely friendly and the down-home atmosphere and home-made flavours of the predominantly Mediterranean menu is not something you should miss!

7 months ago
Itchyfeetxty Avatar
Itchyfeetxty
5 star rating

Lovely friendly cafe with excellent food I love this place. The tapas and the breakfasts are amazing and it's a lovely place to chill out alone or with friends. The best thing about habis though is the staff. They are so friendly and genuinely care about their customers. Highly recommended.

7 months ago
SamH-W Avatar
SamH-W
5 star rating

Bravo This place is hands down the best place to eat in Littleport and the best Tapas I have experienced outside of Spain.

The staff at Habis couldn’t be more welcoming, Javier in particular is a very warm and freindly character ,the casual decor with subtle lighting works really well to give it a relaxed Mediterranean style dining experience.

Of the two occasions we have visited, both of which were excellent,I would say our first was better as we opted for lots of small tapas dishes to share rather than a full main course, the calamari and pork with blue cheese stood out but all of the dishes were very nice.

Unless anything has changed since our last visit then the restaurant does not yet have an alcohol licence so you will need to bring a bottle.

7 months ago
daveandmaggie84 Avatar
daveandmaggie84
5 star rating

A real taste of Spain Forget all the boring chain restaurants, this little cafe bar style restaurant is a real good find, if you want authentic spanish food. the welcome when you go in is very geniune. the lady chef makes the best patata bravis i have ever tasted. all the dishes are freshly cooked in the open kitchen. and nothing is a problem to them. if you are on a boat on the river great ouse you can moor up at the swan by the river, have a drink and then walk up to habis. bit of advise book as this is a very busy venue. when we ate there on saturday night it was fully booked. we will certainly be visiting this retaurant on a regular basis.

7 months ago
FilbertSept16 Avatar
FilbertSept16
5 star rating

Yum! Situated in the small town of Littleport the shops and facilities are as you would expect, but then there is Habis. It is understated in its external appearance but inside you find traditional Spanish food with a few other nationality dishes. They do not have a licence to sell alcohol but will happily provide you with glasses, should you bring your own drinks. Alternatively the Co-op is opposite and has a reasonable range of beers, wines and spirits if you forget your own. Habis is now firmly on my regular dine out list.

8 months ago
Luke B Avatar
Luke B
5 star rating

Exceedingly brilliant service throughout I'm lucky enough to live in Littleport so I'm a somewhat regular goer of Habis. Everything from the breakfast, to the lunch, to the tapas! High quality food, freshly prepared just a few metres away from you! Before even one year of establishment, Habis has already claimed a few awards, one being 'Smiliest Server' of the Ely Hero Awards - and very understandably too!

The superb decor and lovely relaxed environment makes it a great place for any meal of the day.

Heading there tomorrow for dinner!

8 months ago
Amber46_12 Avatar
Amber46_12
5 star rating

We'll definitely be back We'd heard about this place from a friend. We are rarely in Littleport but found ourselves there this weekend and decided to give it a try. In the evening it is tapas with a few mains and it was well worth the visit. I am a vegetarian and they prepared 3 fantastic veggie options and my husband enjoyed his meat choices. The food was delicious and freshly cooked. The place itself is lovely and the staff couldn't be nicer. It is not licensed so you can take your own wine etc. Thanks for a lovely meal. The evening was then topped off by a live singer in the pub opposite. A great evening all round.

8 months ago
Carol E Avatar
Carol E
5 star rating

Tea Awesome English breakfast. Perhaps the tea was somewhat weak. Many happy returns. Wanna try their Wild Boar.

8 months ago
Emma W Avatar
Emma W
5 star rating

Look at the reviews here, and then BOOK! 🙂 I'd already heard great things, and then read all of the reviews here, so I had an idea of what to expect. The atmosphere is rustic and welcoming; nothing is too much trouble for the Spanish and Ecuadorian co-owners. Tables are well spaced, and the acoustics are good so that, even if the restaurant is full or there is music playing in the background, you can chat away at a normal volume, in between mouthfuls of delicious tapas! No alcohol licence, currently but, as others have noted, the Co-op is directly across the street, and there's no corkage to pay for BYO. In terms of the dishes, this visit saw a fair spread of tapas dishes ordered. Loved the wild boar skewers, the pleasantly warming patatas bravas (with chorizo :P) and patatas aioli the most. The 'pudín' (similar to a very compact, eggy/creamy bread and butter pudding, with cinnamon and hints of amaretto(?) was delicious. Return visit already scheduled for paella night!! Do not miss this restaurant, whether you are already in Littleport or go out of your way to get here. It's in the ascendency! 🙂

9 months ago
A TripAdvisor Member Avatar
A TripAdvisor Member
5 star rating

Perfect breakfast Husband and I just had one of the best breakfasts we've had for ages. Great tasty ingredients and friendly welcome. Will definitely be back.

9 months ago
Stephen G Avatar
Stephen G
5 star rating

Lovely lunch Came here for a lunch with my work friends. They kindly accepted pre order to make it a speedy process. The food was tasty and we'll priced. The absence of a corkage charge is great when there's no alcohol served. The whole party enjoyed thoroughly. A welcome addition to Littleport.

9 months ago
Marcus H Avatar
Marcus H
5 star rating

Just amazing Popped in with wife at 6.30pm .

They have now been open a year and I can honestly say the standards have been consistently high the entire time. We just chose from the tapas menu. Seafood with garlic and chilli. Sounds simple I know. However, sometimes you get a dish which despite having few ingredients goes above and beyond. I’m sure there is a word for that in a Latin language. A bit like the first time you have pasta garlic and oil in Italy. No matter how much You try, all you get is 3 ingredients. But what they give you is something else! We also had scallops which were gorgeous, wild boar skewers, delicious. and a regional rice dish (not paella) also amazing. We also ordered the scallops again and patatas bravas and desert. As you take your own wine it makes a non expensive night.

Total cost including Maguigen wine from COOP next door £49.80 for 2 people.

9 months ago
BabySpunkBubble Avatar
BabySpunkBubble
5 star rating

Just amazing Popped in with wife at 6.30pm .

They have now been open a year and I can honestly say the standards have been consistently high the entire time. We just chose from the tapas menu. Seafood with garlic and chilli. Sounds simple I know. However, sometimes you get a dish which despite having few ingredients goes above and beyond. I’m sure there is a word for that in a Latin language. A bit like the first time you have pasta garlic and oil in Italy. No matter how much You try, all you get is 3 ingredients. But what they give you is something else! We also had scallops which were gorgeous, wild boar skewers, delicious. and a regional rice dish (not paella) also amazing. We also ordered the scallops again and patatas bravas and desert. As you take your own wine it makes a non expensive night.

Total cost including Maguigen wine from COOP next door £49.80 for 2 people.

9 months ago
Claire M Avatar
Claire M
5 star rating

Excellent food and sevice We came here yesterday evening and both the service and food were excellent. We ordered five different tapas and they were all really good, very well cooked, presented and seasoned. We ordered the meatballs, prawns, potatoes, Spanish omelette and chorizo. Plenty enough for the two of us. BYO works well as there is a shop directly opposite if you don’t realise.

9 months ago
Samantha A Avatar
Samantha A
5 star rating

Unexpected gem on Littleport high street I'd heard lots of great things about this place from quite a few people.

Tried it out tonight and we ordered the entire tapas menu!

I was so impressed by the quality of the food and coffee. The service was wonderful and the restaurant is beautifully decorated.

I really couldn't recommend it enough.

Try it out - you won't be disappointed.

10 months ago
Penny W Avatar
Penny W
5 star rating

Superb! Great find. Food and service were excellent. We were a party of 4, with 1 vegatarian. We had tapas and two main courses to share. High quality and good mix for all. The best Pana Cota ever tasted. Littleport is a quick drive, or train ride from Ely.

10 months ago
Kasey1984 Avatar
Kasey1984
5 star rating

Fantastic food and atmosphere I recently visited Habis with my husband’s family (there were 7 of us). We went for a Sunday lunch, and were not disappointed. The service was impeccable - everyone was friendly and smiling. The waiter was able to talk us through each dish, giving good recommendations. The food came in a timely manner and was delicious. Portions were perfectly sized, and everyone left full up! Despite there not being any chorizo when we visited, the food was still spiced well and tasted fantastic. Would highly recommend a visit to this little gem.

10 months ago
Toni H Avatar
Toni H
5 star rating

Just wonderful Visited here a few times with friends and family and so far they have never disappointed, I always recieve far better than what I expect too. Being vegetarian they are always really helpful with menu choices and are very friendly. The food and presentation is lovely, and it always tastes great! We plan on coming here a lot more in the future as it’s only a short walk from our home.

10 months ago
Andrew B Avatar
Andrew B
5 star rating

Habis breakfast We have used Habis many times for breakfast since they opened and we have never been disappointed.

Lovely food, beautiful restaurant and the friendliest welcome I have ever received.

I will book a baby sitter so I can do tapas night and paella night very soon.

Keep up the good work. Your a credit to the town.

10 months ago
DubaiFatman Avatar
DubaiFatman
5 star rating

lived up to expectations Delicious food, relaxed atmosphere, friendly and welcoming staff, happy customers, terrific value (partly as currently BYO)

Recommend and will return asap

10 months ago
186225Amy Avatar
186225Amy
5 star rating

Tapas Night=Perfection Came with friends on a Friday night. Wow the restaurant is so inviting. We tried everything on the tapas menu and I’d give 10/10 for everything. Will definitely be returning

10 months ago
jill h Avatar
jill h
5 star rating

Celebration meal Welcoming atmosphere and amazing food, all freshly cooked. Visited here last night with my daughter. Will definately be returning!

10 months ago
Nigel J Avatar
Nigel J
5 star rating

A really good find! We wanted a hot drink and some lunch whilst travelling on a wet Friday afternoon when we happened across the Habis cafe.

Car parking was available close-by and it was free.

The decor is a mix of rustic and shabby chic. Everywhere appeared to be clean and well maintained. This is a cafe with a strong Spanish influence and we liked it a lot.

The staff were very friendly, helpful and attentive. They could not have been faulted.

My coffee was lovely, shame I didn't have time for another cup. My wife enjoyed her tea.

I ordered the BLT. The only thing I can say about it is that it was superb. I could have happily eaten a second one, it was that good. My wife had spicy meatballs in a cheese sauce in a roll. She told me that it was delicious.

More substantial fare was available and menu offered many interesting Spanish dishes.

If I'm in the vicinity again, I will make a point of going back to the Habis.

10 months ago

Enter your keyword